illustrating coding

All kinds of metaphors can be used to describe how I make sense of my research process. In a nutshell, I did 30 interviews and use grounded theory approach to analyse them.  As I start rewriting my methodology section, I found this artist, Ursus Wehrli, who create visually stunning photos by deconstruction and reorganization all kinds of things. The Art of Clean Up: Life Made Neat and Tidy  can also be a good way to explain what I am trying to do when I code my interviews.

I get a “now what?” after all the first coding is done. Everything is neat and tidy, but it still does not make sense by itself. The image above illustrates well where I am, looking at my reorganised bits of interview and think about the next step. To be continued

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

